Driving or in Actual Physical Control While Impaired (DWI)
In Oklahoma, if you have consumed enough alcohol to render you impaired, you may be arrested and charged with a DWI, or Driving While Impaired.
Technically, to be charged with DWI you would have a BAC of .06% to .07% but the arresting officer would also need to show that the alcohol affected you “to the extent that the public health and safety was threatened or that said person had violated a state statute or local ordinance in the operation of a motor vehicle.”
The penalty for a DWI conviction is $100 - $500 and/or 0-6 months in jail.
If you have been charged with a DWI, you shouldn’t assume that it is a light charge. It can cause your license to go into suspension, will still go on your record and affect your car insurance. You will want a DUI Defender by your side to contest your charge and protect your rights. Give us a call today.
DUI DEFENDER - (405) 310-2515
DWI Attorney in Oklahoma City
101 Park Ave. Suite #205 Oklahoma City, OK 73102 - (405) 310-2515
820 West Robinson St. Norman, OK 73069 - (405) 310-2512
Serving Oklahoma City and the Surrounding Areas.
“Fantastic! Genuinely sincere and nice person, as well as very professional. Helped me deal with my legal recourse as quickly as possible and was very supportive. Highly recommend!”A.G. -
“Andrea provided great service, and Terrance was wonderful at answering all my questions. Everything they said they would do was done in a timely manner.”K.B. -